Your Norfolk

Your Norfolk Summer 2018

Meet your new Youth Parliament members

MYP members

Young people across the county voted in new Members of Youth Parliament (MYP) for Norfolk from the 17 candidates who stood for election.  Congratulations to the winning candidates:

  • Cameron Hodds – East Norfolk
  • Ewan Brett – Central and South Norfolk
  • Fee Robinson – North Norfolk
  • Jake Dorman – West Norfolk

Over the next two years, our four MYPs will look into issues that affect young people by using social media, talking to peers and going into schools. As non party-political representatives for Norfolk, they will work with local councillors and MPs and take part in national debates, including one at the House of Commons.

Everyone in Norfolk aged 11 to 18 could vote via the Norfolk County Council website.

Pictured above left to right: Wendy Thomson (Managing Director of Norfolk County Council), Fee Robinson (North Norfolk), Cameron Hodds (East Norfolk), Jake Dorman (West Norfolk), Ewan Brett (Central and South Norfolk), Penny Carpenter (Chairman of Norfolk County Council Children's Services Committee).  

Find out more


Have your say...

Comments are closed for this article